Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6

Reviews

    becky
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Wonderful location, nice small hotel, helpful staff

    The bathroom's a bit small, but there's not a lot anyone can do about that. The wifi signal was rather weak, which is something that could be improved.
    Wonderful location, with a view across the square towards the cathedral. Helpful staff. Nice small hotel.
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018
    Opposite the Cathedral and was woken abruptly on the Sunday at 06:45 by a rather long peel of chimes. In fairness it would be the same for any hotel within about a 500m radius!
    Location was very good for things in the centre of the city. Comfortable room.
    Johannes
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    4 October 2018

    Good hotel. Not too fancy, but clean and affordable. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    External bathroom.
    Excellent breakfast.
    steve_kitts
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018

    Nicely placed, nice breakfast, but watch out for the wifi

    We had to book with shared toilets and showers since the hotel was full. That in itself was not a problem, but why should we have to carry our room key with a great big brass ball on it just to go to the toilet since the only lock on the toilet door was with the room key. Whereas the shower did have a simple lock from the inside and that was easier. Although there was supposed to be internet throughout the hotel it was impossible to get any connection from the room we were allocated, which was a bit of a pain since we had things we needed to do for the following day.
    Breakfast was really good and the staff were very friendly. The site of the hotel is perfect for walking round the old town. There is a market on the doorstep.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    Nice location super friendly staff.

    Quite a small bathroom in itself not a problem but shower in a small bathtub and pretty tricky to get in and out. I am fairly fit but would imagine for some people this would be a major issue. Hotel should really replace bathtub with a proper walk in shower so it is safe for guests of all abilities.
    Excellent location and staff super, bed comfortable and room spacious.
    Tone
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    Bells from Church opposite. Did not appreciate tehis at the time we booked.
    Location
    KasuF
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2018

    All in all it was meeting my expectations. Would stay there again.

    Sheets too small, came off the mattress
    Excellent location, nice view of the cathedral and the daily farmers’ market
    graham
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    15 September 2018

    Chiming bells

    Warning, property located in the city square, walking access only and bamboozeled the cars GPS. Available parking 500 meters away. Adjacent to the hotel is the Cathedral and its chiming bells on the hour, every hour day and night, made for an interesting sleep.
    Nice helpful young guy on reception who assisted with our luggage. Lovely big comfortable room looking out over the square. Plenty of dining options in the immediate vicinity.
    Hiroyuki
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    True experience of the old town

    Located in front of the main cathedral at the heart of the old town. Many good restaurants and land marks are very close. Feeling like living in the middle age.
    Brigitte
    mt

    Review score

    7.0
    15 September 2018

    Could have done with a comfortable sleep on holiday.

    It was hot and there is no aircondition or Fan.When we opened the Windows it was noisy because the room was overlooking the cathedral and people stay out late in the square.The bells from cathedral are loud and in the morning the hawkers start setting up the market stalls early around 6.30am.The WiFi was inaccessible from the room. The mattress was uncomfortable.
    it was centrally located,very clean and good breakfast
    Sam
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudine
    mt

    Review score

    6.2
    10 September 2018
    Fantastic location, good breakfast and lovely staff!.
    The location of the Hotel is fantastic and the staff is also very helpful. The room didn't have an AC which made in unbearable to sleep. We could not open the window due to all the noises outside also the people outside could see us change as there were no sheer curtains. The smallest bathroom ever found in a hotel room, water was all over the place whenever a shower was taken. I cannot image a plus size person being able to get into the room let alone shower.
    Neil
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018

    Nice place to stay in a beautiful town

    No kettle in the room.....though I think this is standard practice in Germany
    Staff were very helpful when I made a mistake with the safe in the room
    Lucinda
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018
    Location right next to the Munster. Decoration and comfort of the rooms and fresh flowers on all the tables downstairs. Breakfast!
    Martin
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018

    If you like bells this is the place for you.

    How hot it was in our room.
    How close it was to the cathedral.
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2018
    The location, the cleanliness, the staff and the excellent breakfast.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews